VTU Full Form

2 minute read
vtu full form

VTU Full Form is Visvesvaraya Technological University. VTU is in charge of engineering education in Karnataka. Every public school that provides a building or innovation programme is required by law to work with the college. The institute is named after Karnataka’s M. Visvesvaraya, the only engineer to obtain India’s highest non-military personnel award, the Bharat Ratna. VTU was founded in Jnana Sangama, Belagavi. Furthermore, the college has campuses in Mysore, Kalburgi, and Bengaluru. VTU, with 218 associated schools, is undoubtedly India’s largest institution, with an admission cap of roughly 467,100 undergraduate and 12,666 graduate students.

History of VTU

State governments in India are responsible for monitoring institutions and providing education for the progress of their respective states. The Karnataka state government passed the VTU Act in 1994 to improve technical education organisations in the state, which enabled the foundation of VTU and its commitment to specialised training. VTU is defined as follows:

  • Specialised training will accelerate and sustain planned and sustained progress by state and national methods.
  • Collaborate with industry and client agencies, national and international foundations, research and development foundations, and bodies such as AICTE, MHRD, and UGC.
  • The VTU Act established VTU as the state’s sole institution capable of affixing pupils for specialised training.
  • All express schools that offered speciality programmes were resolved to switch from local state universities to VTU.

Courses Provided by VTU

VTU (full-form Visvesvaraya Technological Institution) is a public institution in the Indian city of Belgaum. Engineering, science and technology courses are available at the undergraduate, postgraduate, and doctoral levels at the institution. Here is a list of some of the courses that VTU offers:

List of Universities Under VTU

The following is a description of the VTU institutions listed there, which are categorised as Private, Government-aid, and Government colleges:

  • Dayananda Sagar College of Engineering, Bangalore
  • MS. Ramaiah Institute of Technology, Bangalore, and so on. 
  • Government Engineering College, Raichur
  • University of Visvesvaraya College of Engineering, Bangalore

Must Read: Colleges in Bangalore: List of Courses Offered

Must Read: Engineering Colleges in Bangalore

This was all about VTU full form. For more such informative and quick reads follow Leverage Edu’s Study Abroad FAQs page. 

Leave a Reply

Required fields are marked *