Study Abroad: Details About Multiple Entry Schengen Visa

2 minute read
Study Abroad Details About Multiple Entry Schengen Visa

Schengen visa serves as a travel permit enabling holders to visit freely and traverse the Schengen Area. This visa allows entry, exit, and movement between member states without the need for passport checks. Schengen visa allows for transit or short visits up to 90 days within 180 days. 

Canada Permanent Resident Travel Document (PRTD)

What is a 5-year multiple-entry Schengen Visa?

5 year multiple-entry Schengen visa is obtainable from India and allows one to travel to any Schengen country. Candidates who have previously held and lawfully utilized a multiple entry visa for at least two years in the past three years are eligible to apply for this visa. This 5-year multiple-entry visa allows unlimited entries into 27 European nations.

Study Abroad: Details About Multiple Entry Schengen Visa

Requirements and Fees of 5 Year Multiple Entry Schengen Visa

Check below the requirements and fees required to get a 5-year multiple-entry Schengen visa:

  • Candidates are required to demonstrate a legitimate need for multiple entries into the Schengen Area
  • They should maintain a clean visa record, with no history of illegal work
  • They should have no criminal convictions in their home country 
  • They should be able to provide proof of travel insurance for the initial trip into the Schengen zone

Birmingham University Expects an Increase in Student Enrollments and Credits UK Graduate Visa Program

Multiple entry visas allow several visits around 90 days within their validity period and the cost of a 5-year multiple entry visa is the same as that of a standard short-stay visa €80 or $90.

List of Schengen Countries

  • Austria
  • Portugal
  • Germany
  • Czech Republic
  • Poland
  • Italy
  • Luxembourg
  • Estonia
  • Latvia
  • Spain
  • Lithuania
  • Finland
  • Iceland
  • Slovenia
  • Slovakia
  • Denmark
  • Hungary
  • Malta
  • Switzerland
  • Belgium
  • France
  • Greece
  • Norway
  • Sweden
  • Netherlands
  • Croatia
  • Liechtenstein

For more visa and immigration news and daily news updates follow Leverage Edu and start your study abroad journey today!

Leave a Reply

Required fields are marked *