G20 Summit 2023: Which Member Countries Are Coming in G20?

2 minute read
which country is coming in g20

The G20 Summit also called the Group of Twenty is an intergovernmental organisation composed of 19 countries as well as the European Union (EU). The event is all set to kick off in less than 24 hours. The event will take place in New Delhi on September 9 and 10, 2023, at Pragati Maidan. This place is now known as the Bharat Mandapam International Exhibition-Convention Centre (IECC).

Since this year, the Summit has been hosted in India, The theme is “Vasudhaiva Kutumbakam”, or “One Earth · One Family · One Future”, which is derived from the Maha Upanishad. This G20 will be the 18th Summit which will take place. 

G20 Summit 2023: Member Countries Which are Coming in G20

Here is the list of all the member nations that will be part of the G20 2023 Summit:

IndiaNarendra Modi (Host)
ArgentinaAlberto Fernández
AustraliaAnthony Albanese
BrazilLuiz Inácio Lula da Silva
CanadaJustin Trudeau
ChinaXi Jinping
FranceEmmanuel Macron
GermanyOlaf Scholz
IndonesiaJoko Widodo
ItalyGiorgia Meloni
JapanFumio Kishida
MexicoAndrés Manuel López Obrador
RussiaVladimir Putin
Saudi ArabiaSalman bin Abdulaziz Al Saud
South AfricaCyril Ramaphosa
South KoreaYoon Suk-yeol
TurkeyRecep Tayyip Erdoğan
United KingdomRishi Sunak
United StatesJoe Biden
European UnionUrsula von der Leyen
European UnionCharles Michel

Apart from these nations, organisations like The UN (United Nations), IMF (International Monetary Fund), OECD (The Organisation for Economic Cooperation and Development), WTO (World Trade Organisation), WB (World Bank Group) and others have also been invited to the G20 Summit. 

Also Read: What Happens in G20 Summit?

Agenda of G20 Summit 2023

The main agenda behind the G20 Summit 2023 is to increase loans to developing nations form multilateral institutions, regulation of cryptocurrencies, address the impact of geopolitical problems and reform international debt structures. 

Also Read: What is G20 2023 All About


Which country will host the G20 Summit will host in 2024?

For the first time, Brazil is expected to host the G20 2024 Summit. 

What is the theme for the G20 Summit for this year?

As per the official website, the theme for the 18th G20 Summit is “Vasudhaiva Kutumbakam,” a Sanskrit phrase that translates to “One Earth, One Family, One Future”.

To read more such informative blogs on trendy topics, keep reading at trending events!

Leave a Reply

Required fields are marked *