G20 Summit 2023: G20 Thinq Quiz

2 minute read
G20 Quiz

Now that the three-day G20 Summit 2023 is finally over, a lot of questions have surfaced on the internet asking questions like what was the agenda of the G20 Summit? How many countries are there in the G20? Is there any organisation which guides the G20 Summits? Where will the next G20 Summit take place? Such questions offer you informative knowledge about the geopolitical situation around the world and how to overcome bad situations.

The G20 Summit 2023 took place in New Delhi, India with a new theme, ‘Vasudhaiva Kutumbakam’ meaning the entire world is one family and has the same future. Let’s check the most popular questions for the G20 Thinq quiz and their answers.

Top 7 G20 Thinq Quiz

Here are some of the most popular G20 Thinq quiz questions which can be beneficial at academic and personal levels.

How many countries are there in the G20?

The G20 or the Great 20 is an organisation of 19 countries and the European Union. These countries are known as G20 countries as they are responsible for a total of 85% of the global economy and trade.

Where did the first G20 Summit take place?

The first G20 Summit occurred in Washington DC, the USA in 2008. It was the first time when all the nations came together and discussed the economic and diplomatic agendas.

What is the agenda of the G20 Summit?

The G20 Summit annually takes place where the member nations discuss important issues such as food security, refugee crisis, climate change, global trade and economic corridors, etc.

Where will the G20 Summit 2024 take place?

The G20 Summit 2024 will take place in Brazil. This international summit will be chaired by the Brazilian President Luiz Inácio Lula da Silva at Rio de Janeiro, Brazil.

Is there any G20 headquarters?

The G20 does not have a permanent office or secretariat. The G20 Summit annually takes place in countries part of this organisation, where the members themselves decide where the next three summits will take place; they call it troika, Group of 3.

Are there any groups in the G20?

The G20 countries are divided into 5 groups; Group 1 nations are Australia, Canada, the USA and Saudi Arabia; Group 2 nations are India, South Africa, Russia and Turkey; Group 3 nations are Brazil, Argentina and Mexico; Group 4 nations are France, Germany, Italy and the UK; and the Group 5 nations are China, Japan, Indonesia, and the Republic of Korea.

What is the difference between UNSC P5 and the G20?

The UNSC P5 are the 5 permanent members of the United Nations Permanent Council and the G20 are the group of 20 nations who are responsible for more than 85% of the global trade and economy.

For more information related to such informative articles, check out the trending events page of Leverage Edu

Leave a Reply

Required fields are marked *



25,000+ students realised their study abroad dream with us. Take the first step today.
Talk to an expert