G20 Summit 2023 Country List

2 minute read
G20 Summit 2023 Country List

G20 Summit 2023 Country List: The 18th Heads of State and Government Summit of the group of 20 will happen in September 2023 in New Delhi, India. Its aim will be One Earth, One Family, One Future. This is also the decided theme of this summit. It depicts the value of human, animal, plant, and microorganisms and their connections with our Earth.

The G20 will include 19 countries and the EU, including Argentina, Australia, Brazil, Canada, China, Germany, France, India, Indonesia, Italy, Japan, the Republic of Korea, Mexico, the Russian Federation, Saudi Arabia, South Africa, Turkey, the UK, and the US. India has the Presidency of the G20 from 1 December 2022 to 30 November 2023.

The Indian presidency will also light up the Lifestyle for Environment (LiFE), with a keen focus on sustainable choices at the level of Individuals and national development. Its aim is to achieve a clean, green, and bluer coming world. The working groups will eventually focus on the following tracks: agriculture, anti-corruption, culture, digital economy, disaster risk reduction, development, education, employment, environment and climate sustainability, energy transitions, health, trade and investment, and tourism.

Also Read: What is the G20 Summit All About 

Frequently Asked Questions

Which country will be the G20 summit in 2023?

There will be 19 countries included in the G20 summit in 2023. The summit will take place in New Delhi, India.

Where is the headquarters of G20?

There is no headquarters of G20 as it is a forum for all the countries. There can be a hosting country that can conduct a G20 summit. Its motive is to discuss the relevant international matters only. The decisions that take place in G20 are not binding for any country to follow mandatorily.

The information is all about the G20 Summit 2023 country list. To get more such trendy information, stay connected with Leverage Edu.

Leave a Reply

Required fields are marked *