browse success stories

Otago Medical School

Dunedin, New Zealand


The University of Otago was established in the year 1869, in Dunedin, in the city of Otago in New Zealand. The university was established by a committee which is known to have led by Thomas Burns. The University of Otago aims to provide the students with vibrant life. The total area covered by the campus of the university is 133 hectares. The university has 4 academic departments, including the Division of Sciences, Division of Health Sciences, School of Business, and the Division of Humanities. The university also offers various service departments, such as External Engagement Division, Property Services Division, Division, Enterprise Division, Information Technology Services, and Student Services Division. Their campus has ten libraries, which includes- Central Library, Robert Stout Law Library, Health science library, Hocken Collection, Robertson library, and various other libraries are also situated at the campus. The University of Otago provides courses at undergraduate and postgraduate level. Their total academic staff consists of 1,207 members and a total of 3,788 administrative staff members. The university is known to have taught a total of 21,108 students, out of which 15,635 were undergraduate students, 4,378 were postgraduate students, and 1,388 were doctoral students. Out of which 2,837 students were international students. 13% of the total population at the university is covered by international students. They have their own two newspapers for students which are printed in the college campus.
Read More

Talk to an Expert for FREE

Whatsapp Icon
Leverage Edu Logo

A plan for every dream

Download the Study Abroad with Leverage Edu App

Google play store icon


Google Play

Apple app store icon

Download on the

App Store

Copyright Ⓒ 2024, Leverage Edu. All rights reserved.

Back to top button