G20 Summit 2023 Delhi Guest List

2 minute read

The G20 Summit 2023 New Delhi is the 18th meeting of the G20 Group in India, it is the President country of this summit. The significance behind this summit is huge, especially for the South East Countries. This is because the leaders in this organization work for financial as well as strategic growth. There are various countries which are part of this group. These include Argentina, China, India, Turkey etc. These are part of the Group of Twenty (G20), this is when the G20 Summit Presidency was handed to India on 1st December 2022.

Here is a quick overview of the G20 Summit:

Particulars  Details 
Event  G20 Summit 2023
President Country  India 
Host Country India 
Chaired PM Narendra Modi
Participants All G20 Countries
G20 Summit Theme Vasudhaiva Kutumbakam
G20 Summit 2023 Date 9, 10 September 2023
Countries Participating  Argentina, Australia, Brazil, Canada, China, France, Germany, India, Indonesia, Italy, Japan, Mexico, South Korea, Russia, Saudi Arabia, South Africa, Turkey, United Kingdom, United States and European Union

G20 Summit Details 

During this event, representatives from all the countries will meet as per the G20 2023 Summit schedule. The event will take place on on 9th and 10th September 2023 at Pragati Maidan which was recently inaugurated by PM Modi after reconstruction.

One can watch the G20 Summit live on several platforms like YouTube or news channels.  

Also Read: What Happens in G20 Summit?

G20 Summit Objective 

The main objective of the G20 Summit is to establish and strengthen global architecture, provide aid to vulnerable nations, and formulate international principles for tackling pressing and critical problems.

Also Read: Agenda of G20 Summit 2023

G20 Summit Guest List

Here is the guest list of all the delegates who will be present at the G20 Summit. 

Countries Participating  Leaders Coming to G20 Summit
US US President Joe Biden
Turkey Turkish President Recep Tayyip Erdogan
Bangladesh Prime Minister Sheikh Hasina
Australia Australian Prime Minister Anthony Albanese
Canada Canadian Prime Minister Justin Trudeau
France  French President Emmanuel Macron 
South Korea  South Korean President Yoon Suk Yeol 
Russia  Foreign Minister Sergey Lavrov 
China  Premier of the State Council Li Qiang
UK UK Prime Minster Rishi Sunak


Q1. Which countries are invited to the G20 Summit 2023?

A. Countries like Argentina, Australia, Brazil, Canada, China, France, Turkey, the US, the UK, Russia and several others will be participating. 

Q2. Which country is invited by India to come to the G20 Summit 2023?

A. Bangladesh will be one of the countries which will act as an observer in the G20 Summit for 2023. 

We hope this news gave you all the information about the upcoming G20 Summit 2023.  Visit our General Knowledge page to discover more interesting articles. 

Leave a Reply

Required fields are marked *



25,000+ students realised their study abroad dream with us. Take the first step today.
Talk to an expert