browse success stories

Stellenbosch University

Stellenbosch, South Africa


Stellenbosch University is a public research oriented institution located in a town known as Stellenbosch in the Western Cape district of South Africa. The University has also produced and designed the first microsatellite of Africa known as SUNSAT which became operational in 1999. Stellenbosch University was the first amongst African Universities to be a part of the Berlin Declaration that offers education in the field of Science and Humanities. Stellenbosch University is amongst one of only three public Universities in the Western Cape and one of 20 African Universities. Stellenbosch University houses 150 departments that are categorised amongst 10 faculties. It also comprises of 40 exceedingly research oriented institutions. The faculties situated on the Stellenbosch University's main campus are- Faculty of Science, Faculty of Arts and Social Sciences, Faculty of Education, Faculty of Law, Faculty of AgriSciences, Faculty of Theology, Faculty of Economic and Management Sciences and Faculty of Engineering. The schools and faculties which are not running in the Stellenbosch University's main campus but are operating under the University as follows: Military Science —located in Saldanha Bay, Medicine and Health Sciences — located in Tygerberg, University of Stellenbosch Business School — located in Bellville.Stellenbosch University aims towards diversity, inclusivity and putting academic excellence and research activities to search for sustainable solutions to confront the numerous challenges of South African and African regions.
Read More

Talk to an Expert for FREE

Whatsapp Icon
Leverage Edu Logo

A plan for every dream

Download the Study Abroad with Leverage Edu App

Google play store icon


Google Play

Apple app store icon

Download on the

App Store

Copyright Ⓒ 2024, Leverage Edu. All rights reserved.

Back to top button