browse success stories

School of Engineering

Auckland, New Zealand


The University of Auckland was established as one of the component colleges of the University of New Zealand. The college was established in the year 1883, in the city of Auckland, in New Zealand. The University of Auckland is remarked as the largest university in the country. The university has multiple campuses. They have over around 8 different schools and faculty for various curriculum, which include faculty of arts; faculty of creative arts and industries; faculty of engineering; Auckland law school; faculty of medical science, faculty of science; and several other different schools. The university has some of the famous research institutes including Auckland bioengineering institute; Liggins institute; Public Policy institute. The University of Auckland has the biggest library which is comprised of a general library and 9 specialist libraries. The 9 specialist libraries built in their campus, include the Architecture and Planning Library, Davis Law Library, Fine Arts Library, Leigh Marine Laboratory Library, the Slyvia Ashton-Warner Library, and other various library. Currently, they had around more than 40,000 students and more than 30,000 equivalent students. They have around 5,075 staff members out of which 2,183 are academic staff members and 2,892 are administrative staff members. They have around 25,754 undergraduate students and around 7,717 postgraduate students, out of which 7,426 students are international students. 18% of the total students in the university are international students.
Read More

Talk to an Expert for FREE

Whatsapp Icon
Leverage Edu Logo

A plan for every dream

Download the Study Abroad with Leverage Edu App

Google play store icon


Google Play

Apple app store icon

Download on the

App Store

Copyright Ⓒ 2024, Leverage Edu. All rights reserved.

Back to top button