Wright State University

Public University

Dayton, United States

Wright State University is a national public university in Dayton, Ohio with more than 15,000 students. Offering 295 degree programs, the university is made up of eight colleges, three schools, and a branch campus in Celina, Ohio. Named for the Wright brothers, Wright State University offers an exce Read more




Highlights of Wright State University

  • Wright State's athletic teams compete in the NCAA Division I as a member of the Horizon League, as the Wright State Raiders.
  • Wright State University offers Air Force Reserve Officer Training Corps (ROTC) and Army ROTC programs on campus, known as Detachment 643 and the Raider Battalion, respectively. The Air Force ROTC program contains the cross town schools of the University of Dayton, Cedarville University, and Sinclair Community College and is the largest AFROTC detachment in the Northeast Region.
  • Wright State University's three departments of Art, Music, and Theatre, Dance, & Motion Pictures inaugurated a new initiative of collaborative artistic and educational endeavor, called CELIA (Collaboration, Education, Leadership, and Innovation in the Arts), dedicated to enhancing "ongoing collaborations as well as nurture new partnerships." Projects accepted for the CELIA designation demonstrate high-quality, innovative collaborations, and the ability to further strengthen the reputation of the arts at Wright State. One of the first of these projects was the Academy Award-nominated half-hour documentary The Last Truck, produced for HBO and broadcast on Labor Day, 2008.
  • Wright State University has 12080 students on the Dayton campus and 1248 students on the lake campus.
  • 21.2% of the student body is represented by the minority.
  • Wright State University has a faculty and staff population of 3057.
  • Wright State ranked No. 1 in College Factual ranking for the second year in a row out of the eight Ohio colleges and universities reviewed.

Want to know more about this University?

Get all your questions answered

Study VISA

Visa Application Fee

Stay Back Period

1 year

Part Time Work Allowance

20 hours per week

10,000+ students realised their study abroad dream with us. Take the first step today.